Entry 5: Not all Surprises are Good.

September 3, 2009

Screenshot-60

I have some wonderfully tragic news my friend. The wonderful part is, Ian and I are a couple now. I guess we are as close as you can get to married with out a ring. This is a blessing and curse. You see  Ian got fired! His superior had warned him about dating any of the soldiers. I guess he didn’t listen. He certainly never told me any of that. I felt so awful, as if it were all my fault. He told me not to worry about it. He would rather be with me, than stuck at the medical ward all day. I still feel bad.

Screenshot-55I have some other tragic yet wonderful news too! I think Ian and I are going to be having a baby. I made an appointment at the base to see the doctor to find out for sure, but I am almost 100% positive I am. Are we being selfish? Trying to bring life into such an awful place? Perhaps, but something tells me this is going to be a wonderful blessing.

Screenshot-70I have not told Ian yet of my suspicions, but I think he may have his own. I have been very ill. Throwing up almost everyday. Not fun and not healthy, seeing we don’t exactly get food handed to us on a silver platter these days. He begged me to see the base doctor asap. He was quite relieved when I told him I had already scheduled an exam.  I guess we will have to wait and see what the doctor says.

I am sorry my friend. I know I did have much to say tonight, I am just so tired. I hope to have much more information soon.

Much Love and Good night

-Macy

2 Responses to “Entry 5: Not all Surprises are Good.”


  1. Oh no! But yes! Poor Ian got fired, but he’s sticking it out with Macy! And there might be a mini-Ian, or mini-Macy soon (I hope!). Exciting!

    • iamberry2 Says:

      Thank you for all the wonderful comments! I am so glad you are enjoying the story. To answer your question. There is quite a bit of time between The professor and Macy. It is not like our time though. Seeing that Macy is not that long in the past. Its more the professor is in the far future. I hope that makes sense. 🙂


Leave a comment