Entry 7: Haden Hope

September 23, 2009

Screenshot-68

Hello my friend. I have some wonderful news to report to you on this quiet evening. Haden Ian Hope joined our little family. He is just so beautiful. Although he is beautiful, the labor I experienced was not. It went on for what seemed like an eternity. I think it ended up being close to 48 hours. The pain was almost unbearable, but as soon as I had him in my arms all of that just washed away. Also all my fears of bringing life into this wasteland has also washed away. How could something so beautiful be wrong? It can’t.

Screenshot-67

He seems fairly healthy. He has healthy lungs for sure. He can cry and cry and cry. Sometimes I just don’t know what to do. I get a little frustrated , but lately he seems to be sleeping more soundly through  the night. That crib Ian found is working out so nicely.

Screenshot-68

Ian is so proud to be a Papa. He plays with him every chance he gets. Ian gets to stay home with him while I am at work. I get a little jealous at times. I have to get up and get ready for work and there is Ian and Haden fast asleep together in the bed. Sometimes I just want to cry, but someone has to provide for this family. Since its basically my fault Ian does not have a job. I guess it is up to me.

Screenshot-110

Oh my in all my excitement I almost forgot to tell you what happened the other night. I was just about ready for bed and I heard the creaking sound of our downstairs gate. My whole body froze. Then I heard rustling sound. Ian was already asleep and I did not want to wake him. I did not know what to do. With out thinking I headed down the stairs to see what the noise was.Screenshot-80

At the bottom of the stairs there was a thief dressed in the most ridiculous clothing I think I have ever seen. I was so angry I attacked her! I guess all my exercising was paying off, because I beat her up good!

Screenshot-89

I told her to never come back here again! If she did she would be more than sorry. She ran out of there so fast and since then it has been extremely quiet. I feel so empowered. I did not tell Ian of the indecent he worries too much as it is. I must leave you now my friend. I have work in the morning and our training programs are getting more and more grueling.

Good Night

-Macy